Mass For Deceased Members

A Mass for our departed members was held at St Saviour’s, Castlebar on the evening of 10th November, 2016 and the full choir was in attendance.

The list of deceased members was read by Colin Kneafsey.

Karl O’Boyle
Michael Heverin
Vincent Murphy
Seamus Chambers
Aiden Bunwyn
Con Lucy
Aiden Sheeran
Michael Walsh
Bernie Hughes
Walter Loughrey
Aongus Ryan
Stan Glynn
Micheal Basquille
Paddy Kilroy
John Lally

Our Chairman, Jim Tiernan had this message for us:

Thanks to all the members for the good attendance on the night. A special mention to MMVC Member Colin Kneafsey for arranging the Mass and for his preparation and introduction of same. Thanks also to John Finlay for his special contribution to the hymns and readings.

As always Deirdre directed the singing to her normal high standard and it was good to have Rebecca on keyboard.

Fr Sean Cunningham deserves our gratitude for his cooperation and celebration of the Mass.

The relatives of the deceased members were most appreciative of the memorial Mass and that is very important.

Thanks again to all concerned,

Jim Tiernan
Chairman. MMVC

This entry was posted in News, Obituaries and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.